IMAGES

Classical Hollywood Cinema– Spring 2012

I’m No Angel (1933)

King Kong (1933)

It Happened One Night (1934)

Swing Time (1936)

The Wizard of Oz (1939)

The Philadelphia Story (1940)

Citizen Kane (1941)

Double Indemnity (1944)

A Letter to Three Wives (1949)

A Streetcar Named Desire (1951)

Rebel Without a Cause (1955)

The Searchers (1956)

North by Northwest (1959)

To Kill a Mockingbird (1961)

——————————–
Visual Communication– Fall 2010

Ansel Adams: ansel-adams1.jpg ansel-adams2.jpg ansel_adams3.jpg

Shelby Lee Adams: shelbyla1.jpg shelbyla2.jpg shelbyla3.jpg

Diane Arbus: diane_arbus4.jpg diane_arbus1.jpg diane_arbus2.jpg Richard Avedon: richard-avedon1.jpg richard-avedon2.jpg richard_avedon3.jpg Erwin Blumenfeld: erwinb1.jpg blumenfeld2.jpg blumenfeld3.jpg

Phil Borges: borges.jpg phil_borges1.jpg borges02_gal.jpg

Margaret Bourke-White: margaretbw1.jpg mbw2.jpg 05ghandi.jpg

Mathew Brady: mathew_brady1.jpg brady-federal-dead-battle-gettysburg.jpg brady2.jpg

Brassai: brassai1.jpg brassai2.jpg brassai31.jpg

Henri Cartier-Bresson: bresson1.jpg hcb2.jpg hcb3.jpg

Imogen Cunningham: imogen_cunningham1.jpg imogen_cunningham2.jpg imogen3.jpg

Edward Curtis: edward-curtis-sp.jpg edward_curtis1.jpg edwardcurtis2.jpg Robert Doisneau: robert_doisneau1.jpg doisneau2.jpg doisneau3.jpg

Harold Edgerton: edgerton1.jpg edgerton2.jpg edgerton3.jpg

Elliott Erwitt: eliotterwitt11.jpeg erwitt2.jpg elliott_erwitt3.jpg

Walker Evans: evans1.jpg walker2.jpg alabama-old-men471×317.gif

Joan Fontcuberta: joanfontuberta1.jpg joan-fontcuberta2.jpg joan3.jpg

Robert Frank: robert_frank_by_avedone.jpg robertfrank2.jpg rob-frank.jpg

Anne Geddes: geddes1.jpg geddes2.jpg geddes3.jpg

Ralph Gibson: ralph.jpg ralph-gibson2.jpg ralphgibson3.jpg

Timothy Greenfield- Sanders: tgs1.jpg tgs2.jpg tgs3.jpg

Lewis Hine: lewishine1.jpg lewis-hine-mill-girl.jpg lewishine2.jpg George Hurrell: georgehurrell.jpg georgehurrell2.jpg georgehurrell3.jpg Andre Kertesz: kertesz1.jpg andre-kertesz.jpg artwork_images_148090_449260_andre-kertesz.jpg

William Klein: klein1.jpg klein2.jpg klein3.jpg

Josef Koudelka: koudelka.jpg koudelka2.jpg koudelka3.jpg

David LaChapelle: david_lachapelle1.jpg lachapelle.jpg davidla2.jpg

Dorothea Lange: dorothea_lange1.jpg lange3.jpg300px-lange-migrantmother02.jpg

Annie Liebovitz: annie1.jpg annie3.jpg leibovitz2.jpg

Robert Mapplethorpemapplethorpe1.jpg mapplethorpe2.jpg mapplethorpe3.jpg

Pedro Meyer: pedro1.jpg pedro2.jpg pedro3.jpg

Joel Meyerowitz: joelmeyer1.jpg joelmeyer3.jpg joelmeyerowitz2.jpg

Richard Misrach: misrach_selfportrait.jpg misrach2.jpg misrach3.jpg

László Moholy-Nagy: laszlo-moholy-nagy.jpg laszlo-moholy-nagy2.jpg lmn3.jpg

David Muench: david_muench1.jpg muench2.jpg muench3.jpg

Helmut Newton: newton1.jpg newton3.jpg helmut-newton2.jpg

Nicholas Nixon: nixonnicholas_selfportrait_1997.jpg nixon2.jpg nixon3.jpg

Irving Penn: irving_penn_04.jpg penn_ballet.jpg irving_penn_07.jpg

Herb Ritts: ritts1.jpg herbritts2.jpg herbritts3.jpg Alexander Rodchenko: rodchenko1.jpg rodchenko2.jpg rodchenko3.jpg

Galen Rowell: galen1_big.jpg galenrat.JPG galen3.jpg

Sebastião Salgado: salgado.jpg salgado3.jpg sebastiaosalgado1.jpg

John Sexton: sexton.jpg johnsexton2.jpg sexton1.jpg Ben Shahn: ben-shahn.gif shahn2.jpg shahn3.jpg Cindy Sherman: cindy-sherman1.jpg cindy-sherman3.jpg sherman2.jpg W. Eugene Smith: eugene-smith-self-portrait.jpg esmith1.jpg wes3.jpg

Edward Steichen: steichen1.jpg steichen3.jpg edward-steichen2.jpg

Alfred Stieglitz: stieglitz1.jpg pgp-2321.jpg alfred-stieglitz3.png

Paul Strand: paulstrand1.jpg strand.jpg strand3.jpg Jerry Uelsmann: uelsman1.jpg uelsmann2.jpg uelsmann3.jpg

Weegee: weegee1.jpg weegee2.jpg weegee38.jpg William Wegman: williamwegman1.jpg william-wegman2.jpg wegman3.jpg

Edward Weston: edward_weston1.jpg edward_weston_pepper_1930.jpg weston2.jpeg Minor White: minorwhite1.jpg minorwhite3.jpg minor_white.jpg Joel-Peter Witkin: joel-peter_witkin1.jpg witkin2.jpg witkin3.jpg

_________________________________________

American Independent Cinema– Spring 2008

 

Casablanca (1942)

casablanca6.jpg casablanca3.jpg casablanca2.jpg casablanca5.jpg casablanca7.jpg

Easy Rider (1969)

easyrider5.jpg easyrider71.jpg easyrider4.jpg easyrider2.jpg easyrider81.jpg

Sweet Sweetback’s Baaadasssss Song (1971)

sweetback7.jpg sweetbackdedication.jpg sweetback8.jpg sweetback51.jpg sweetback2.jpg

The Last Picture Show (1971)

lastpictureshow2.jpg lastpictureshow6.jpeg lastpictureshow5.jpeg lastpictureshow3.jpg lastpictureshow1.jpg

Badlands (1973)

badlands4.jpg badlands3.jpg badlands1.jpg badlands5.jpg badlands8.jpg

A Woman Under the Influence (1974)

womanundertheinfluence2.jpg womaninfluence1.jpg womanundertheinfluence1.jpg womaninfluence4.jpg womaninfluence2.jpg

sex, lies, and videotape (1989)

sexlies6.jpg sexliesvideotape4.jpg sexlies3.jpg sexlies1.jpg sexlies4.jpg

Drugstore Cowboy (1989)

drugstorecowboy9.jpg drugstorecowboy5.jpg drugstorecowboy3.jpg drugstorecowboy11.jpg drugstorecowboy2.jpg

Roger & Me (1989)

rogerme2.jpg rogerme4.jpg rogerme1.jpg rogerme5.jpg rogerme3.jpg

My Own Private Idaho (1991)

ownprivateidaho2.jpg ownprivateidaho1.jpg ownprivateidaho4.jpg ownprivateidaho3.jpg ownprivateidaho5.jpg

 

Hoop Dreams (1994)

hoopdreams2.jpg hoopdreams3.jpg hoopdreams4.jpg hoopdreams5.jpg hoopdreams6.jpg

Lone Star (1996)

lonestar1.jpg lonestar10.jpg lonestar8.jpg lonestar7.jpg lonestar4.jpg

Memento (2000)

memento1.jpg memento13.jpg memento4.jpg memento5.jpg memento12.jpg memento9.jpg memento11.jpg memento3.jpg

Requiem for a Dream (2000)

requiem2.jpg requiem1.jpg requiem7.jpg requiem6.jpg requiem3.jpg

Waking Life (2001)

wakinglife1.jpg wakinglife4.jpg wakinglife5.jpg wakinglife3.jpg wakinglife2.jpg

The Company (2003)

thecompany6.jpg thecompany7.jpg thecompany2.jpg thecompany1.jpg thecompany3.jpg thecompany5.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.